Results for both series are available on HalSail. To go directly to results for a class and series, use one of the links below.


HalSail shows the overall results first, and you can scroll down to see the results for individual races. The blue button with the down arrow, just below the DMYC burgee, will bring you directly to the latest race. What you see depends on the width of your screen – on a mobile device, you can use landscape orientation to see more details.

PY results from 26 February use the PY numbers for 2023. Within the PY fleet, there are separate results for Fireball and RS Aero, just for interest. You can access those from the list of classes in Halsail.

Series 1 Results

In the PY fleet, RS Aeros took all the prizes. Noel Butler is in first place in his Aero 6, with 7 points from six races. Roy van Maanen is in second place on 10 points, also in an Aero 6. Stephen Oram is third on 19 points, in an Aero 7.

In ILCA 7 (Laser standard rig), Gavan Murphy is a clear winner on 9 points, followed by Sean Bowden on 18 points and Theo Lyttle on 21 points.

In the larger ILCA 6 (Laser Radial) class, Sean Craig is in first place on 6 points, followed by Darren Griffin on 11 points and Conor Clancy on 21 points.

ILCA 4 (Laser 4.7) did not have enough races to constitute a series, even with the amended sailing instructions. However, we awarded first prize to Kate Flood, who had two wins in the four races.

The prizes for Series 1 were presented on 1 January 2023.


If you have a question about a result, or want to notify us of a change of sail number, please email [email protected]

To request a hearing by the Protest Committee, you can download the Hearing Request Form as a Microsoft Word document, which you can either edit directly or print and complete on paper. These forms are also available on paper from the DMYC Race Office. You can deliver a hearing request on paper to the Race Office, or by email to [email protected]